The Noble Warrior Series

by Andre Norton

A series of short stories


Noble Warrior ~ 1989;

catfantastic 1 1989 77355 5

Emmy’s dad sends her a gift all the way from India – Thragun Neklop better known as Noble Warrior. Only Thragan has been banished from Hob’s Green by the evil Mss. Wyker. Thragan must find a way back inside in order to protect his princess as is his charge.


Hob's Pot ~ 1991; Also in Fantastic Cat

catfantastic 2 1991 77461 6

Thragun Neklop better known as “Noble Warrior” detects a Khon within a tea pot that was a gift to the house master. Noble recruits the house spirit “Hob” to help fight off the evil Khon only to have Hob taken over by the Khon.


Noble Warrior Meets with a Ghost ~ 1994;

catfantastic 3 1994 77591 4

Thragun Neklop better known as Noble Warrior has been catnapped. A big black ghost named Simpson helps him rescue a princess.


Noble Warrior, Teller of Fortunes ~ 1996;

catfantastic 4 1996 77711 9

While attempting to return home after escaping from his ordeal with the catnapper Thragun befriends some gypsies and saves a life.


Noble Warrior and the "Gentleman" ~ 1999;

catfantastic 5 1999 77847 6

Emmy and her Noble Warrior travel to Garlynstone to spend the summer with her father. Together they explore the deep caverns and following a presence felt by Thragun, there they meet the Gentleman.


Open menu